Skip to Content

Meet the Team

The Children's Hospital Trust is privileged to have an outstanding team. These passionate, dedicated and enthusiastic individuals consistently go beyond the call of duty. The staff are fine examples of people committed to philanthropy and particularly the well-being of sick children.

Wendy Dreyer
Executive Assistant
Chantel Cooper
Head of Fundraising
Thakier Abrahams
Information & Knowledge Manager
Helen Meintjes
Head of Programmes
Liz Linsell
Head of Legacies
Pauline Solomons
Fundraising Co-ordinator
Mershtilda Chaparadza
Data Co-ordinator
Verity Reynolds
Digital Marketing Manager
Andrea Sasman
Events Manager
Theresa Acker
Graphic Designer
Natasha Clavaux
Communications Assistant

Audrey Jason
Project Manager
Joanne Duncan
Head of Finance
Tania Basson
Head of Project Management
Natasha Rossouw
Finance Manager
Anthea Gurling
Melisa Engelbrecht
Finance Assistant
Pippa Schou
Christine Wragge
Taryn Rubenstein
Legacies Relationship Co-ordinator
Judy Govender
Donor Support
Abdeyah Fredericks
Project Management Assistant

Children's Hospital Trust board of Trustees

*Mr Spencer McNally [Chairman, Children’s Hospital Trust]
Actuary, Private Equity Investor and Consultant, Rightshift

*Mr Randall Titus [Deputy Chairman, Children’s Hospital Trust]
Practising Attorney at Randall Titus & Associates

*Mr John Bester [Treasurer, Children’s Hospital Trust]
Independent Non-Executive Director of a number of companies

Emeritus Professor David Beatty
Emeritus Professor of the Department of Paediatrics and Clinical Child Health, University of Cape Town

*Mrs Isabelle Franzen
Business Consultant

Emeritus Professor Heinz Rode
Emeritus Professor of Paediatric Surgery, University of Cape Town, and Dept. Paediatric Surgery, the Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital

*Mr Tim Willard
Director, Navigate

*Professor Alan Davidson
Associate Professor in the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health at the University of Cape Town. Head of the Paediatric Haematology / Oncology Service at the Red Cross Children's Hospital

Professor Mignon McCulloch
Associate Professor at Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital

Mr Llewellyn Smith
Global Head of Operations, Coronation Fund Managers

Mr Andrew Rudolph
Architect Consultant, retired KMH Architects

Mr Lwazi Mankahla
Corporate Social Investment and Corporate Liaison Manager, Medi-Clinic Southern Africap

* Exco Committee Members


Emeritus Professor Sid Cywes
Emeritus Charles FM Saint Professor of Paediatric Surgery, University of Cape Town, and Dept. Paediatric Surgery, the Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital

Dr Christo Wiese
Chairman, Pepkor Ltd & Director of Companies

Mrs Cynthia Cormack MBE
Independent Fundraiser, Guernsey, Channel Island

Mr Ted Parlabean
Former Director of Companies

Mr Don Macey
Former Standard Bank Foundation Manager and Public Relations consultant

UK Trustees

Benedict Hall, Chairman
Dr Caroline Cormack
Mr Ben Morton
Mrs Georgina Cadbury
Veena, Lady Williams of Mostyn
Dr George du Toit
Professor Michael Levin